Blocked on foxdot's issue tracker

Hi! This is my first post here.
I’m a developer for Arch Linux and package a lot of pro-audio software. One of the packages is foxdot (as I’m a SuperCollider user and contributor myself). A package enables users of Arch Linux to install foxdot using the system’s package manager pacman.

One of the duties of a package maintainer is to collaborate with upstreams (e.g. foxdot), report and potentially fix problems, that would prevent the software to function or be incompatible with ‘packaging guidelines’ (check the Arch Linux wiki for further info on the topic, as I’m unable to post more than two links…).
This is something I take quite seriously and try to help and improve upstreams wherever I can (search for ‘dvzrv’ as the contributor in foxdot’s issue tracker on github).

One of the reoccuring issues with upstreams is, that sometimes versions appear on the respective language package repositories (e.g. pypi dot org or rubygems dot org), that can not be traced to a specific tagged commit.
This has repeatedly been the case for foxdot (see issue #187) and for version 0.8.4 (on pypi dot org) I tried to report this issue (again), as the tagged releases don’t match (version 0.8.3 is the latest on github).

However, I now find myself blocked from reporting or commenting on existing issues in the foxdot issue tracker:

For a free software project I find this behavior rather alarming (also from a security perspective) and would like to point out, that this is not how “working with the community” works.

As I have no other means of raising this issue, I decided to sign up to this fine establishment and say hi.

Maybe anyone can help resolve this?