SuperCollider plugins error

Hi everyone, I’m new to SC so apologize if this is an obvious one. (I guess I hope it is so I can learn how to fix it and move on!)

I’m on Mac os 10.14.4 and using SC version 3.10.3 which I set up along with Tidal for the first time about 6 weeks ago during a great workshop with @yaxu

I’ve been happily using Tidal since then until two days ago when I got this error upon SC startup:

*** ERROR: dlopen ‘/Users/elizabethharper/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/Extensions/__MACOSX/SC3plugins/AYUGens/._AY_UGen.scx’ err ‘dlopen(/Users/elizabethharper/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/Extensions/__MACOSX/SC3plugins/AYUGens/._AY_UGen.scx, 2): no suitable image found. Did find:
/Users/elizabethharper/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/Extensions/__MACOSX/SC3plugins/AYUGens/._AY_UGen.scx: file too short
/Users/elizabethharper/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/Extensions/__MACOSX/SC3plugins/AYUGens/._AY_UGen.scx: file too short’

It was followed by many many more error messages for other plugins which I have not copied here. (If it would be helpful to post more of the code before or after, please let me know!)

The thing is, the folders have not moved for these plugins. Library is a hidden folder but hasn’t changed or moved since I last opened SC/Tidal the day before when it was all working fine.

And then when I open Atom to start Tidal, there’s an error message that one of the sound folders I’d moved into downloaded-quarks/Dirt-Samples (and had been successfully using in the days previous) was also missing.

Any advice on this would be much appreciated!

AYUGens is part of SC3-Plugins so it seems your installation of SC3-Plugins somehow got altered. You can find more info on sc3-plugins here:

and here:
https://tidalcycles.org/index.php/MacOS_installation